See, I Really Am A Giver!

image

Blessed is the season which engages the whole world in a conspiracy of love.

-Hamilton Wright Mabie

Merry Christmas to my Kept Followers! Christmas is truly the most wonderful time of the year but it is also a time when many people feel down and depressed because of the troubles they face. So, while this post comes a little late in the evening, it’s never too late for a blessing, right?!

I am so elated at what I was able to accomplish on this Christmas Day. I was truly able to spread some holiday cheer! Not that type of cheer, you guys are freaks!

I was able to visit residents of a local nursing home in the Charlotte, NC area (No, I can’t post the photos I took with grandma and grandpa, on this blog). I also was able to spend much needed time with family and even cook a little bit! In addition, I was able to drop off anonymous gifts to a person that thought there would be no Christmas for their children this year! So, see guys I don’t spend every dime on Jimmy Choo or Christian Louboutin shoes. Although just thinking about Louboutin’s 2014 shoe collection sends me into a heart stopping shoegasm!

image

Anywho, I was browsing the net and I came across an awesome poem, titled “Christmas Gift Suggestions” by Oren Arnold. Btw, I liked it so much, I’ll make it it’s own separate post shortly.However, I’d like to think the world would be a better place if we implemented these suggestions not just during the holiday season, but daily.

Christmas Gift Suggestions

To your enemy, forgiveness.
To an opponent, tolerance.
To a friend, your heart.
To a customer, service.
To all, charity.
To every child, a good example.
To yourself, respect.

Wishing You A Happy Holiday Season & Many Blessings!!!

Love,

Veronica Vega

Leave a Reply

